Posted by: QQmei | March 25, 2011

HELLO form Hsin-Yu

我在1980年台灣苗栗出生。目前住在新竹市,一處鄰近清交大、中學學區、玻璃工藝博物館、孔廟、動物園以及東山溼地公園等的可愛地方。

從小我就喜歡觀察動植物,嚮往樹林裡清新的空氣,以及乘上奔騰的馬匹,相信真的有白雪公主這樣可以讓森林小動物集合在一塊唱歌,和平又善良的人和世界,是喜歡幻想、浪漫的人類。一直到大學才從事藝術創作的我,有著還沒被馴服的野性,喜好用貼近大自然的方式和材料在戶外進行創作。

最近,因為工作的忙碌,發現每天朝夕相處的文具,簡單卻又美麗,於是我開始收集著大家的瓶蓋、文具和朋友們不需要的鈕扣和玩具,以瓶蓋和這些小東西做成小花園,現在還在增加中。

在成龍溼地時,我會和大家一塊為鳥兒織製一些像鳥巢的作品,散落在溼地與陸地上,希望這些大小鳥巢能讓鳥兒在溼地裡休息和玩耍。我很期待四月與大家在成龍見面,一同有個美好的時光!

馨鈺是個喜歡大自然和小朋友的藝術家

I was born in 1980 in Miaoli, Taiwan. I live in Hsin-chu now. The lovely place I rent is near  National Tsing Hua University, National Chiao Tung University, many junior and senior high schools, universities, Hsin-chu Municipal Glass Museum, Hsin-chu Confucian Temple, Hsin-chu Zoo, Don-shan Wetlands Park, and many other interesting places.

I have loved observing animals and plants since I was a kid; I long for the fresh air in the forest and a ride on horses. I am a self-confessed romantic who believes in a world where people and nature live in harmony, and where people like Snow White can sing and talk to animals in the deep forest. I did not start creating art until I entered university, and therefore, my creative energy is not tamed by theory and lectures in classrooms. Instead, I prefer creating art in an open space so that I can stay close to nature.

Recently, I have started working with everyday things, and I am attracted to the beauty of the ordinary objects that we often take for granted. The romantic spirit in me has awakened; I started to collect bottle caps, buttons, stationery, little things and toys that my friends no longer need. Then, I used all these bottle caps to build my own miniature gardens, and they are still growing.

In Cheng-Long wetlands, I and all of you will make and weave artworks that look like bird nests in different sizes.  We will place them in the water and on land to create places for birds to rest and play! I am looking forward to seeing you and having a wonderful time in Cheng Long in April!


Leave a Reply

Categories

