Posted by: QQmei | March 28, 2011

HELLO from Karen – 2011 Cheng Long Artist from Peru!

Hola! (hello)

I was born in Lima, Perú. I live and work here.  I started working with nature a few years ago. The first time I had the chance to work in an open natural space, I discovered a way of working that completely captivated me and inspired me to keep on working with nature.

In Cheng Long I will do a floating garden. I am looking forward to work with all of you and have a great time!

哈囉! (Hola,音「歐拉」,是西班牙文”哈囉”的意思)

我出生在秘魯的利馬,在這裡成長和工作。我在幾年前開始從事和大自然相關的工作。還記得第一次在廣闊的大自然裡工作時,讓我找到了一種工作的方法,那讓我深深著迷,也因此激勵我繼續為大自然工作。

我將在成龍完成一個漂浮花園,我很期待和你們一起工作,共渡美好的時光。

(下面照片是Karen所提供,關於她的工作,以及和社區.孩子一起創作的情況)


Leave a Reply

Categories

