Posted by: QQmei | March 13, 2014

HELLO from Kathy to children

1. Kathy01

Hello everyone! I am Kathy Bruce, an environmental artist from New York City.My sculptures are a response to the natural environment. They are normally built out of organic sustainable materials such as bamboo and raffia.
大家好!我是來自紐約的環境藝術家Kathy Bruce。我的雕塑是一種對自然環境的回應,他們通常都是用有機、永續性的素材所做成的,像是竹子和拉菲草。

I live with my husband Alastair Noble, also an artist, and our 13 year old son, Stuart. We also have two cats, Massone (the orange one) and Rien (the white one).
我和同為藝術家的丈夫Alastair Noble,以及13歲兒子Stuart住在一起。我們還有兩隻貓 : 橘貓Massone和白貓Rien。

During the school year we live in our apartment in downtown Manhattan near the WorldTradeCenter and the BrooklynBridge.  In the summers we spend time in the country and usually travel to many locations where we build outdoor sculptures in natural settings.
在Stuart上學期間,我們住在曼哈頓市中心的公寓,靠近世貿中心和布魯克林大橋。每到夏天,我們就到鄉村旅行,通常會去很多地方,在那裡我們會在自然環境中進行戶外創作。

Probably like a lot of you, Stuart has many interests: he likes to play computer games, practice archery, go fishing and hiking in the country. He also LOVES sushi!
也許和大多數的你們一樣,Stuart有很多興趣:他喜歡玩電玩、練習射箭、釣魚,還有到鄉下爬山。他也超愛壽司的!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

When I’m not building art projects, I like to run, garden, read and listen to music.
當我沒有藝術計畫時,我喜歡跑步、園藝、閱讀,以及聽音樂。

I am excited about my upcoming project in the Cheng-Long wetlands and look forward to meeting you all soon.
我對於即將要在成龍溼地進行的藝術計畫感到興奮,也期待很快和大家見面。

Until then, cheers!
再會囉~  祝  好!

Kathy


Responses

  1. Hi Kathy,
    My name is Kuo Tzu Ba. I am from Cheng Long. I am an organic farmer and house building. I have five family:one son,three daughters,and my wife. My wife is a housewife,and an organic farmer,too. She is medium heigh and beautiful. My son is fifteen years old. He is a student. He is tall and thin, he has short hair. My first daughter is thirteen years old. She is studying in Cheng Long Elementary school. She is tall and slim. She has long straight hair. My second daughter is two years old. She is cute. She has short straight hair. My third daughter is four month old. She is a little baby. She is very beautiful. I hope that I can know more about your artwork and help you during the festival. Looking forward to your coming.

  2. Dear Kathy,

    My name is Bruce.

    Best wishes,
    Bruce 林愷岳

  3. Dear Kathy,

    My name is Noel.
    I am from Taiwan.
    Nice to meet you.

    Best Regards,
    Noel 楊宜安

  4. Dear Kathy,

    hello. I am Asa.
    Welcome to Chenglong Wetlands.
    Nice to see you in the website.
    I like your artwork because it’s so interesting.

    Best wishes,
    Asa

  5. Dear Kathy,

    Hello!
    Welcome to Chenglong Elementary School.
    My name is Galdys.

    Best wishes,
    Gladys

  6. Hi, Kathy,

    Welcome you to Chenglong Elementary School to play.
    And thank you to come here from such a far place.
    We will have a welcome party and prepare some gifts for you all.

    Wish you happy everyday,
    Sam 田宇順


Leave a Reply

Categories

