Posted by: QQmei | March 14, 2014

Hello from Katie to Children

IMG_5128

Hello everyone,  
My name is Katie Surridge.
大家好,我的名字是Katie Surridge。
 
I am from England, and I live in the capital city, London. 
I am 28 years old. You can see a picture of me in my studio…its very full!!!
我來自英國,我現在住在英國的首都倫敦。
我28歲。你們可以看到一張我在工作室裡的照片……我的工作室很滿吧!
 
I have one little sister called Sophie, and she is 26.  
My mum and dad are called Sally and Stuart and they love travelling.
我有一個妹妹叫做Sophie,今年26歲。
我媽媽的名字是Sally,爸爸是Stuart,他們很喜歡旅行。
 
I am engaged to Chris, we are planning on getting married next year.
You can see a picture of him being silly with our pets! 
Our dog is nine, and her name is Bailey.
Our rat is called Liz, she is still only a baby.
我和Chris訂婚了,我們預計明年結婚。
你們可以看到一張他在跟我們的狗鬧著玩的照片。
我們的狗九歲了,她的名字是Bailey。
我們還有一隻寵物鼠叫Liz,她還是個小寶寶。
photo-23 
I make sculptures and I enjoy working in wood and metal.
我從事雕塑,我喜歡用木頭和金屬來創作。
 
I can’t wait to come and meet you all and make some art work with you all at Cheng Long.
I shall be teaching you how to make mosaics which we will used to decorate one of the fishing huts in your village.
我等不及要和大家見面,並且一起在成龍村進行創作了!
我將會教你們如何製作馬賽克拼貼,用它來裝飾村裡其中一座魚寮。
 
See you soon
到時候見囉!
 
Katie 
xxx

Responses

  1. Hi Katie,

    I wish you happy and healthy every day.
    Welcome to Chenglong Wetlands.

    Best wishes,
    Debbie


Leave a Reply

Categories

