Posted by: QQmei | March 28, 2014

Hello to Children from Thierry

Dear children from Cheng-Long!
親愛的成龍小朋友

When I was living in Sweden I started to make my own bread because my oldest son Linus couldn’t eat the bread from the bakery.
當我住在瑞典的時候,我開始自己做麵包,因為我的長子Linus無法吃麵包店的麵包。

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

When I came to Germany about 20 years ago I was asked to lead a bread project with teenagers and inhabitants from the north of the city. We first build a baking oven to bake breads, pizzas, cakes or “artistic” breads; 4-5 times a year; at X-mas, Easter, for summer etc.
大約20年前,我來到德國,我受邀去帶領一個給青少年及(柏林)城市北部居民的麵包計畫。我們第一次建造了一座烤爐,用來烤麵包、披薩、蛋糕,或是”藝術”麵包。我們每年會有4至5次這樣的活動,像是在聖誕節、復活節、夏天等等。

But I was not satisfied with the oven we had, so I tried to construct ovens myself.
但是我並不滿意那座烤爐,於是我試著自己建造烤爐。

Since then, I have built about 25 larges ovens and several small ones: ovens for a festival, for one day; ovens for baking or just for playing with the elements, fire, smoke, flames, and earth. As there is a lot of forest in the city with plenty of wild boars, I started making baking ovens for cooking boars.
在那之後,我總共建造過大約25個大烤爐和數個小烤爐:包括煮大餐的烤爐、一日型的烤爐、烘培用烤爐、或只是用來玩火、煙、火焰和土質等不同元素的烤爐。由於城市裡有很多森林和不少野豬,我也開始製作烤爐來烤野豬。

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

But until today I have never made an art project like I want to do with you in Cheng-Long. So I’m really excited for what is coming out in these weeks working together.
但是直到今天,從未有一項藝術計畫像我要和你們在成龍進行的一樣,所以我真的很興奮,未來那幾周將要和大家一起完成的作品。

Tools we need for mud. We also will need some cooking tools. 我們會需要用來鏟土的工具。我們也會需要一些廚具。

Tools we need for mud.
We also will need some cooking tools.
我們會需要用來鏟土的工具。我們也會需要一些廚具。


Responses

  1. I hope you can come here as soon as possible because I am looking forward to seeing you and your artwork this Chenglong Art Festival.

    Best wishes,
    Gavin

  2. Dear Thierry,

    Nice to see you in the website. Thierry, my name is Luke. I really hope I can see you and your artwork soon. if possible, I hope fo be your friend.

    Best wishes,
    Luke

  3. Hello, Dear Chenglong children,
    Very nice to hear from you!!!
    Are you in English Class now??

    Good Job!!!!

    ^____^

  4. Dear Mr. Thierry,

    Hello! Our artist, welcome to Chengiong Elementary School.
    Chenglong Wetlands here is very beautiful. Hope you will lilike it.

    Your student,
    Jesse


Leave a Reply

Categories

