Posted by: QQmei | April 1, 2014

HELLO to children from Joaquin

Hello boys and girls,
哈囉,各位男孩、女孩們,

Mi name is Joaquin Fargas, I was born in Argentina a country in South America, very far from Cheng Long.
我的名字是Joaquin Fargas。我出生於南美洲的國家阿根廷,離成龍村非常的遙遠。

When I was a Kid I like to explore the sourroundings playing with everything I find and making experiments.
在我年紀還小的時候,我喜歡到處探索,玩任何我找到的東西,還有做實驗。

Now, I’ve been working on Art, Science and Technology for long time.
現在我已經從事藝術、科學和科技工作好一段時間了。

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

I’ m concern about the environment and most of my projects are about making art works for the awareness on climate change, sustainability of our planet and the future of the human being. I love working with children doing workshops, making things together, sharing our creativity. Also conducted workshops for adults regarding alternative energies, construction of solar ovens and more.
我很關心環境,大多數的藝術計畫都和喚醒大家關心氣候變遷、地球的永續、人類的未來有關。我喜歡和孩子們一起工作、進行工作坊、一起創造、分享彼此的創意。我也帶領有關於替代性能源、建造太陽能爐等等的成人工作坊。

I have four children, they are grown ups. I have a pet, a cat called wifi, as he is wireless.
我有四個小孩,他們現在都長大成人了。我有一隻寵物,他是一隻叫wifi的貓,因為他非常的鬼靈精。

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Because of my work I visited all the continents of the planet, including Antarctica.
因為工作上的需要,我拜訪過地球上各大洲,包含南極洲。

I look forward to seeing you in Cheng Long and learn about your culture, I hope I will speak at least some words in chinese after leaving your country.
我很期待跟你們在成龍村見面,也可以認識你們的文化,希望我在離開前能至少學會幾個中文字。

Joaquin testing ideas for the Cheng Long project Joaquin在測試成龍溼地藝術計畫的提案,各位鄉親最近家裡有大寶特瓶的請留著喔~清明後就可以給Joaquin用了!!

Joaquin testing ideas for the Cheng Long project
Joaquin在測試成龍溼地藝術計畫的提案,各位鄉親最近家裡有大寶特瓶的請留著喔~清明後就可以給Joaquin用了!!

 

Best wishes
最好的祝福

Joaquin


Responses

  1. Dear Joaquin,

    Welcome to Chenglong Village. Everything about you in your websiteI looks cool.My name is Emily. I am in the sixth grade. There are eight students in my class. All of us are looking forward to your coming.

    Best wishes,
    Emily

  2. Thanks for sharing your info. I really appreciate your efforts and
    I will be waiting for your further post thanks once again.


Leave a Reply

Categories

