Posted by: QQmei | March 18, 2018

來自藝術家的問候>> Marisa say Hello to Children

Marisa MerlinHello again” to the children and villagers
哈囉!孩子們!村民們!我又來了~

Hello everybody!
哈囉  大家好!

I’m Marisa, the artist who in 2015 made the installation EARTH, which you restored with a hard and great work: I’m very honored of it and I’m very happy to come back to meet you all again, to say thank-you in person, and get to know the younger children.
我是Marisa,2015年做了「土地」這件作品,後來你們很辛苦地修復它,也做得很棒。我覺得很榮幸,也很開心能夠再回來跟你們見面、親自跟你們說謝謝,還有跟年輕的孩子們見面。

I still live in Padova in Italy, a few kilometers from Venice, the town built on water, and which now has many problems due to sea level rise.
我還是住在義大利的帕多瓦,離水上之都威尼斯只有數十公里的距離。因為海水上升,威尼斯也正面臨許多問題。

Padua is a beautiful city with many ancient artistic buildings, many historical squares where every day there are very crowded markets. We have also one of the oldest Public Universities in the world with thousands of international students.
帕多瓦是個美麗的城市,有許多古老精緻的建築,歷史廣場上的市集天天人潮洶湧。這裡也有全世界歷史最悠久的公立大學,裡面有上千位國際學生。

But I was born and grew up in a farm, in a small village, not far from a wetland where there are fishermens and clam and mussel breeders, a bit like in Cheng-Long! (I really like spaghetti with clams! …. and pizza too!)
不過,我是在一個小村子的農莊裡出生、長大的,附近有一個濕地,所以有漁夫和養殖文蛤、淡菜的人,跟成龍有點像!(我真的很喜歡加了文蛤的義大利麵…還有披薩!)

1-My daugther Piera_

 

My daughter Piera, now 29, still lives in Brussels, Belgium, working as architect. But she is also a very good photographer, she uses the analog camera, printing herself  the photos.
我的女兒Piera今年29歲,住在比利時的布魯塞爾,是一個建築師。她也很會攝影,她會用底片機把照片沖洗出來。

 

2-My sister Lorenza_My sister Lorenza, who has been a flight attendant for many years, is also a glider pilot and a good painter. She often paints clouds!
我的妹妹Lorenza已經當空服員好幾年了,她也是個滑翔翼運動員和很厲害的畫家。她常常畫雲!

Since I was in Cheng Long in 2015 I continued my work as environmental artist, still making outdoor site-specific art installations, both in the natural and urban environment.
2015年拜訪成龍之後,我持續著環境藝術的工作,創作戶外的藝術裝置,在自然和都會環境裡都有我的作品。

For example, last year in Orebro in Sweden I made a large installation of 7 “Stalagmites” more than 5 meters high, made with strips of more than 8000 of scrap aluminum cans, to talk about the sedimentation of waste that changes our landscape.
比方說,去年我在瑞典的厄勒布魯創作了一件大型裝置,用八千多個廢棄罐子的鋁條做成七支「石筍」,高度超過五公尺,探討沉積的廢棄物如何改變我們的地景。

3-Marisa Merlin_STALAGMITES_OpenART17_Sweden-cm 700x600xh580

But I also made works in the woods with natural materials, like the installation “Starfish” made with big and very heavy tree trunks; and also the “Egg” intertwining thin flexible branches, and a “Tribute to the Tree” by twisting long branches. I also gave some art talks, and led workshops for children and adults.
我也曾在森林裡用自然素材創作,像「海星」這件作品就是用很大、很重的樹幹創作的;「蛋」這件作品是用小樹枝相互交纏;「樹之頌」則是彎彎曲曲的長樹枝做成。我也教一些藝術的課,帶領孩子和成人的工作坊。

4-STARFISH-BoscoArteStenico16-and me-cm550X550X85

“Starfish”

For my next installation in Cheng Long I was inspired by the ancient Chinese bridges and the self supporting bridge designed by Leonardo da Vinci, an artist, inventor, scientist, polyhedral of the Italian Renaissance: I hope you’ll enjoy my next work.
我下一個在成龍的作品,靈感來自中國古橋以及達文西設計的自支撐橋。達文西是義大利文藝復興時期的博學者,既是藝術家,也是發明家、科學家。希望你們會喜歡我這一件作品。

This year I’ll replace a Peruvian artist, Karen, who unfortunally couldn’t come, and that I would like now to greet here with you: I hope to be up to the substitution!
這次我接替了祕魯藝術家Karen的位置,很可惜她不能前來,我要在這裡與你們一起祈福:希望我能勝任愉快!

5-making-the-installation- TRIBUTE TO THE TREE-

“Tribute to the Tree”

Reminding the fantastic time had in Cheng Long last time, I’m very much looking forward to meeting you all again, building something nice togheter, and have the occasion to learn something more from you!
回想上次在成龍的美好時光,我就非常期待再次跟你們每一位見面,一起再做些有趣的事,有機會從你們身上學習!

Meanwhile, I say you an italian “CIAO!” ( it means both  HI! and GOOD BYE!, pronunce = CHAO)
在此,教你們一句義大利文:「Ciao!」(音似「俏」,有「嗨」跟「再見」的雙重意義)

Marisa


Responses

  1. Jane and I look forward to seeing you again.


Leave a comment

Categories