Posted by: QQmei | March 29, 2018

來自藝術家的問候>> Myriam say Hello to Children

Hello! I’m very happy to come back to Chenglong to meet you again.
哈囉!很開心又能回到成龍跟你們見面!

When I went to Chenglong in 2010, it was the first time that I went abroad and to Asia. All was very nice.  當我2010年到成龍的時候,那是我第一次出國,也是第一次到亞洲,整個經驗非常棒。

It was my first environmental art project, but it was always very well-organized, and we were all very welcomed by the children, by the school, by the volunteers, the organizers, and everybody in Chenglong. I keep an excellent memory of the food. It was so nice.
成龍是我第一個參與的環境藝術計畫,一切都被安排得很好,我們受到孩子們、學校、志工、主辦單位和成龍村每個人的熱烈歡迎。我對食物特別有印象,因為實在太美味了。

So, I can’t imagine how it will be now, because I don’t know if it’s 9…projects, I think? But I am sure it will be very well, will be worth of it.
我有點難想像現在成龍村變成怎麼樣了?今年好像是計畫的第九年……我相信一切都會很順利、很值得。

Since I came to Chenglong, I have made many art projects. I made some of them in France, one in Germany, and I went five times again in Asia, one time in South Korea, one time China, and two times in India. In these countries, I made art projects with earth and recycled glass bottles. I made shelters. I wanted to show we can build with materials good for health and sustainable materials. It is better for people…
在成龍溼地之後,我又參與了許多其他藝術計畫,多次在法國、一次在德國,去了亞洲五次,其中包括韓國一次、中國一次,還有印度兩次。我在這些國家的作品,是用土和回收的玻璃瓶做成的。我創作了許多庇護小屋,我想表達我們其實可以運用健康又永續的材料來創作,這對大家都好……

When I came to Chenglong for the first time, my children were teenagers. It was not very easy for me. But now they are young adults. It’s easier.
我當年第一次到成龍的時候,我的孩子還是青少年,所以當時對我來說實在很有挑戰。現在他們已經長大了,所以我就輕鬆多了。

I’m very excited to come back. I’m sure I will do a good work together, and we will have fun together. So, see you soon! Bye~
我很興奮可以回來成龍!我相信這次的創作會很棒,我們也會一起玩得很開心。之後見囉!掰掰~


Responses

  1. I look forward to seeing Myriam again.


Leave a comment

Categories